Given a piece of veda in a dream, not familiar with hindu religion

Yann

Reaction score
Background, I'm a Frenchman, open minded spiritually, but I have no knowledge whatsoever of hinduism. Or rather, my knowledge was limited until today to the fact that Ganesh is one of many indian gods, he has an elephant head and his mother is called Parvati.

The reason I know this, is that many years ago a friend told me a little bit about this. The next night, I dreamt that there was this INCREDIBLY cute and charming miniature elephant, with some jewelry and clothing, following me around, and somehow I gave him a tiny bowl of milk. (So far, easy to explain, I have seen little statues of Ganesh in some Indian restaurants, and probably some milk offering. I am respectful of animals, I have deference for spirituality).
This was about 8 years ago.

About 2 years ago, however, my wife ordered a spiritual card reading for me. I generally don't pay much attention to that kind of stuff, but the main aspect that came out was that I was blessed by Ganesh that day.
Lo and behold, I swear this is true, the next day, I learn that I am gonna receive a substantial amount of money from having participated in a treasure hunt, that had been dormant for a year.
I pay my debts, all my debts and I'm left with enough money to survive for a while.
I did try to research Ganesh a bit more, but it seems like too much information to absorb and I can't really connect to it in any way that makes sense to me. I do thank him greatly and feel blessed, but I don't delve into hinduism, and though I occasionally (maybe a couple of times a month) have a kind thought and gratitude for Ganesh, I mostly forget about this all.

Fast forward to today.